Governing Body 2023 – 2024

Name	Governor Category	Position	Date	End of Term
			Appointed	
Catherine Shearwood	Co-opted	Chair	29/01/2021	28/01/2025
Anthony Croxall	Co-opted		07/03/2023	06/03/2027
Liz Dane	Co-opted		29/01/2021	28/01/2025
Jayne Harper	Co-opted	Resigned	29/01/2021	16/10/2023
Clare Jacques	Co-opted		07/03/2023	06/03/2027
Bakul Kumar	Co-opted	Resigned	12/09/2023	26/09/2023
Anne McNaughton	Co-opted		10/10/2023	09/10/2027
Lisa Matthews	Co-opted	Vice Chair	07/03/2023	06/03/2027
Nicole Powell	Co-opted		07/03/2023	06/03/2027
Jenny Elvins	Parent		10/10/2023	09/10/2027
Gabe Stewart	Parent		10/10/2023	09/10/2027
Suzanne Jones	Staff		28/11/2023	27/11/2027
David Morris	Staff	Resigned	04/12/2019	03/12/2023
Julia Shingler	Headteacher / Co-opted		12/09/2023	11/09/2027
Georgia Plant	CFS&N - Head of School		01/09/2020	ongoing
James Thompson	CMS - Head of School		01/09/2020	ongoing
Wendy Gardner		Clerk	25/11/2014	ongoing

Committees

School Improvement Committee

Position	
Chair of Committee/Parent Governor	
Co-opted Governor	
Co-opted Governor	
Staff Governor	
Vice Chair/Co-opted Governor	
Chair of Governors	
Headteacher of the Catshill Federation Catshill First School and Nursery, Head of School	
Catshill Middle School, Head of School	
	Chair of Committee/Parent Governor Co-opted Governor Staff Governor Vice Chair/Co-opted Governor Chair of Governors Headteacher of the Catshill Federation

Staffing, Finance and Premises Committee

Name	Position	
Gabe Stewart	Chair of Committee/Parent Governor	
Anthony Croxall	Co-opted Governor	
Anne McNaughton	Co-opted Governor	
Lisa Matthews	Vice Chair/Co-opted Governor	
Nicole Powell	Co-opted Governor	
Catherine Shearwood	Chair of Governing Body	
Julia Shingler	Headteacher of the Catshill Federation	
Kate Sabin	Catshill Federation School Business Manager - Advisory	
Graham Wilson	Catshill Federation Site Manager - Advisory	

Declarations of Interest

Name	Relationship with school staff	Relevant business interests	Other establishments governed
Antony Croxall	None	None	None
Elizabeth Dane	None	None	None
Jennifer Elvins	Husband works at Catshill First School and Nursery	None	None
Clare Jacques	None	None	None
Suzanne Jones	None	None	None
Lisa Matthews	None	None	None
Anne McNaughton	None	None	None
Georgia Plant	None	None	None
Nicole Powell	None	None	None
Catherine Shearwood	None	None	None
Julia Shingler	None	None	None
Gabriel Stewart	None	None	None
James Thompson	None	None	None

Attendance 2022 – 2023

Name	Meetings Attended	Out of Possible	Governor Resigned	
FGB	1			
Mr L Attwell	1	3	Resigned 29/11/2022	
Mrs E Aston	5	6		
Ms C Brinn	1	2	Resigned 18/10/2022	
Mrs E Dane	3	6		
Mr P Essenhigh	6	6	Resigned 21/07/2023	
Mrs J Harper	2	6		
Mr M Hill	4	6	Resigned 21/07/2023	
Dr B Kumar	6	6		
Mrs J Lodge	5	6	Resigned 21/07/2023	
Mrs A McNaughton	3	6	-	
Mr D Morris	6	6		
Mrs G Plant	6	6		
Mrs C Shearwood	5	6		
Mrs A Smith	1	3	Resigned 08/11/2022	
Mr J Thompson	5	6	-	
Mr R Williams	1	2	Resigned 14/10/2022	
Mrs N Powell (appointed 7/3/2023)	2	2	-	
Ms L Matthews (appointed 7/3/2023)	2	2		
Ms C Jacques (appointed 7/3/2023)	2	2		
Mr A Croxall (appointed 7/3/2023)	2	2		
Mrs J Elvins (appointed 7/3/2023)	1	2		
Mr G Stewart (appointed 7/3/2023)	2	2		
School Improvement Committee				
Mrs E Dane	2	4		
Mr P Essenhigh	4	4	Resigned 21/07/2023	
Mrs J Harper	3	4	Resigned16/10/2023	
Mr M Hill	2	4	Resigned 21/07/2023	
Dr B Kumar	4	4		
Mrs J Lodge	3	4	Resigned 21/07/2023	
Mrs A McNaughton	2	4		
Mr D Morris	4	4		
Mrs G Plant	4	4		
Mrs C Shearwood	3	4		
Mrs A Smith	1	1	Resigned 08/11/2022	

Mrs J Elvins (appointed 07/03/2023)	1	1	
Ms C Jacques (appointed 07/03/2023)	1	1	
Ms L Matthews (appointed 07/03/2023)	1	1	
Mr G Stewart (appointed 07/03/2023)	1	1	
Premises, Staffing and Finance			
Mr L Attwell	0	1	Resigned 29/11/2022
Mrs E Aston	2	2	
Mr P Essenhigh	2	2	Resigned 21/07/2023
Mr M Hill	2	2	Resigned 21/07/2023
Mrs N Powell (appointed 07/03/2023)	0	1	
Mr A Croxall (appointed 07/03/2023)	1	1	
Mr G Stewart (appointed 07/03/2023)	1	1	